Bar Cookie

An example of a bar cookie would be a biscotti. The day we made the biscotti’s I baked and cut mine, then had to store it until the following day. My partner and I chose to do a chocolate biscotti, which actually came out tasting pretty good. That wasn’t my first time making biscotti’s but it was my first time actually tasting one. Once gathering all the ingredients and mixing them together we had to hand shape our dough into two separate logs. We baked one and saved the other for our practical but before baking them we stored them in the freezer so they could get cold first. Once it was time to bake them we put them on a sheet tray and bake them in the deck oven at 350 degrees for about 30-40 minutes. Once the come out and cool for about 10-15 minutes we cut them. We wanted to cut them while they were still warm because it makes the slicing easier. Then we had to bake them a second time until they became very dry, mine were in the oven for somewhere around another 20 minutes. Once they were cooled, for the second time, we were able to top them with chocolate. We could dip them in chocolate or drizzle chocolate and I decided to drizzle white and dark chocolate along the top. If I were to make biscotti’s again the only thing I would do differently would be to be a bit more careful when slicing my biscotti’s before the second bake because some where cut on an angel and others were cut a little more straight. Overall I enjoyed making this cookie and would definitely do it again.

Leave a Reply

